idecrestjpg newsletter 2

Calendar 2018-2019

Staff Planning Day Wednesday, 29th August 2018

School Re-opens Thursday 30th August 2018

Closed Friday, 26th October for Presidential Election

October mid-term break: Closed Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018 inclusive.

Christmas Holidays: Closing Friday, 21st December at 12.15 p.m.

Re-opening Monday, 7th January 2019

February 2019 mid-term break: Closed Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019.

Closed Monday, 18th March 2019- Public Holiday

Easter 2019: School closing Friday 12th April 2019 at 12.15 p.m. and reopening Monday 29th April 2019.

Closed Monday, Monday 6th May 2019

Closed Wednesday, 15th May-Language Curriculum In-Service

Closed Friday, 31st May & Monday, 3rd June 2019 Public Holiday

Closing Friday, 28th June 2019 at 12.15 p.m.

Scoil Íde is used as a Polling Station so we will be closed for any Elections/Referendums that may be called.

 

 

Calendar 2019-2020

Croke Park Planning Day for teachers, Wednesday, 28th August 2019.

School Re-opens for pupils, Thursday, 29th August 2019.

Closed Monday, 30th September 2019 to facilitate training for teachers in the new Primary Language Curriculum

October Mid-term Break: Closed Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019 inclusive.

Christmas Holidays: Closing Friday, 20th December at 12.15 p.m. and re-opening Monday, 6th January 2020.

February 2020 Mid-term Break: Closed Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020.

Closed Tuesday, 17th March 2020- Public Holiday.

Easter 2020: School closing Friday 3rd April 2020 at 12.15 p.m. and reopening Monday 20th April 2020.

Closed Monday, 4th May 2020-Public Holiday.

Closed Friday, 29th May and Monday, 1st June 2020-Public Holiday.

Closing Friday, 26th June 2020 at 12.15 p.m.

 

Half day closures for Language Curriculum In-Service also to be confirmed.

Scoil Íde is used as a Polling Station so we will be closed for any Elections/Referendums that may be called.